member offline OldPotatoHead
53, Boise
0

member offline OldPotatoHead: Just your average, everyday-type of "Joe" who's his own man.


Basic:
53 year old Man, 5'11" (180 cm)
Seeking:
Woman, for Casual Dating / No Commitment
Ethnicity:
Mixed Race
Body Type:
Thin
Personality:
Animal Lover
Profession:
Business Owner/Operator
Education:
Some College/University
Religion:
Other
Misc:
Smokes Sometimes, Drinks Sometimes, No Drugs
Match Summary:

This section compares your answers vs. their answers based on Relationship, Dating Compatibility and Personality Test Questions that you both answered. When you are logged in and both users have answered questions, a match percentage for both users will be displayed here! This user has answered 110 popular questions - click the button below to browse through their answers and details.

Click For User's Question & Answer Details

More Details:

Martial Status:
Single
Hair Color:
Grey
Eye Color:
Blue
Longest Relationship:
Over 7 years
Second Language:
German
My Exercise Habits:
5+ Times Per Week
Has Children?
No
Want Children?
No
Has Pets?
No Pets
Has Car?
No
Political Views:
Libertarian
Postal Zip Code Area:
83705, ID

About Me:

Lived in my town since Oct 1994.
Veteran of eight years in the U.S.Army.
Grew up in a military family (and traveled a lot).
Have worked various "odd jobs", and once operated a business of my own. Trying to start another one.

I have a fairly wide sampling of different music genres, mostly towards 50's - 80's rock, pop, rhythm and blues, some jazz, occasionally into a few choice classics and instrumentals, and have an interest in some amateur-remixes.

I enjoyed gardening (a bit harder to do now because I am renting), hiking (my back issues limit how much hiking though), photography, graphics arts, a LOT of programming and web-design, and generally try to remain in an active lifestyle.

I am not much for "small talk". When it comes to discussions, I do actively contribute, especially when it comes to subject areas I am very familiar with.

I also enjoy being around and working with animals. I do not believe in the term "pets", as I regard our animal companions more as family.

I am fairly independent-minded (sometimes thought of as "strong-willed"), but I am always willing to learn new things, and equally willing to share what I have learned or experienced.

My Ideal Match:

I am interested in genuine, intelligent, and very real folks. I have had too many bad experiences with "shallow" and self-centered people. I seek a caring and compassionate soul, who has pride in oneself, and is willing to spend some time being social. If you have any "pets" or animals in your care, I am perfectly at home with them around too.

I also acknowledge that I may be a bit hard to understand by some folks, and others may have issue with personalities that greatly differ from their own. I do sometimes have a bit of a stubborn streak, but I am not a total jerk about it. Therefore, if one is willing to get to know a bit about me, and has the patience to understand where I came from, we should have no problem enjoying each other's company.

I do not do a lot of movies, and generally do not like doing too many outings where there are large crowds. I have developed a bit of Agoraphobia over the years, and seek more peaceful surroundings instead. Because I am hypersensitive to loud noises, voices, etc. I do not do well around very loud people, which is why I mostly avoid crowds and crowded venues.

I am just basically looking for a fairly quiet and peaceful relationship, with a chance at finding love again. I may still be a bit "gun-shy" when it comes to some relationship, but I am willing to try my best to be my best.

TURN OFFS:
= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =
No hard drugs please! (This is especially with anything like "meth", "crack", opiates, etc.) If you are doing recovery, I expect that you will be keeping this going, if you wish to have me stay around.

If you drink (as I sometimes do), I still expect us to be able to remain civil and decent to one another. - No drunken violence! I will leave you immediately if things get violent.

If you are mean, hostile, or in any seriously disrespectful to me, my friends, or towards others in general, IT'S OVER.

If you are mean, cruel, or in anyway "heavy-handed" towards any "pets" or animals under your care, IT'S OVER! - I DO NOT tolerate abusers.

Please, don't try to control me, nor try any "mind games" with me. It will NOT work with me, but send me packing instead.

I do not like litterbugs! If you habitually just throw your trash on the ground, IT'S OVER. I take great pride in where I live, and I am also reverent of Nature.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

If I sound like someone you may be interested in meeting,
I patiently await meeting you too.

Let's rekindle a valuable human experience of love (and if it be so, romance), and see if we are compatible enough to really commit to many fine moments together.