member offline Walt9258
51, North Bend
1

member offline Walt9258: Chivalry is not dead.


Basic:
51 year old Man, 6'0" (183 cm)
Seeking:
Woman, for Long Term Relationship
Ethnicity:
Caucasian
Body Type:
Some Extra Pounds
Personality:
Hopeless Romantic
Profession:
Retired Veteran
Education:
Associates Degree
Religion:
Christian: Other Denomination or Non-Denominational
Misc:
Smokes Sometimes, Drinks Sometimes, No Drugs
Match Summary:

This section compares your answers vs. their answers based on Relationship, Dating Compatibility and Personality Test Questions that you both answered. When you are logged in and both users have answered questions, a match percentage for both users will be displayed here! This user has answered 80 popular questions - click the button below to browse through their answers and details.

Click For User's Question & Answer Details

More Details:

Martial Status:
Divorced
Hair Color:
Mixed Color
Eye Color:
Blue
Longest Relationship:
Over 10 years
Second Language:
No Second Language
My Exercise Habits:
3-4 Times Per Week
Has Children?
Yes
Want Children?
No
Has Pets?
Dog(s)
Has Car?
Yes
Political Views:
Conservative
Postal Zip Code Area:
97459, OR

About Me:

I am a man who believes in making someone special feel as beautiful as they really are.
I like doing romantic things like having flowers delivered to her work simply because it's Tuesday. Having a hot Calgon bath waiting with lots of candles burning when she gets home; then feeding her chocolates and scrubbing her back. I am an outstanding cook and I like cooking fancy dinners, and I study her and listen to what she wants and needs.
I understand women very well. For instance, if she comes home flustered and unloads her frustrations, i know that she is not mad at me, and I won't try to fix her problems unless she asks me to. It is very frustrating to women if she just wants to get everything off their chest and clear their mind and their man keeps throwing advice in or worse yet, goes and tries to fix it. Women talk about their problems. They just want someone to validate their feelings and lend a sympathetic ear. Men internalize their problems, then seek a way to try and fix it.
I spent many years in the Air Force, I was an F-15 Avionics Technician (radar flight controls, targeting systems, navigation, etc.) After I got out of the service, I joined the Lakeside Fire Department as an Emergency Medical Technician (EMT). I find it important in my life to serve something bigger than myself.
My life's mantra is to try everything three times. Once to see what its all about, twice to see if i like it, and three times to make sure.

My Ideal Match:

I am looking for somebody I can trust and one who trusts me.
I was taught by a very wise man once that when times get difficult (and they will) a couple needs to hold onto each other with everything they are worth, not run for their own foxholes. If we focus on caring for each other when the proverbial storm comes, and we have faith that the other will have your back no matter what, then you can weather anything life can throw at you. Hard times do not build character, hard times reveal character. I am not saying that I am a drama king, I just don't want to get attached to someone who will bail on me when I need them the most.
I am looking for somebody who is kind, open minded, and intelligent. I am perfectly fine with someone who has kids. I have a 14 year old son who is lonely and could use a playmate.
I just got a background check two months ago for school. I would be happy to show it to whoever may be interested.