member offline ACURA
40, Rock Hill

member offline ACURA: HI, new to the group.

40 year old Man, 6'0" (183 cm)
Woman, for Casual Dating / No Commitment
Body Type:
Beach Bum
Associates Degree
Christian: Presbyterian
Non-smoker, Drinks Sometimes, No Drugs
Sign Up Today!

Are you new to Do you want to connect with this member, keep track of them on your favorites list, or perhaps ask them out for a date sometime? Click the button below to register for a free account in seconds. Let's Hang Out is a new and completely free online dating site! Unlike many other dating websites featuring personals, our site gives you all the "premium" features for free. Search for single men and women around the world, find matches based on answering questions, search using a wide range of criteria, or search for members based on specific interests and keywords!

Let's Hang Out today!

More Details:

Martial Status:
Hair Color:
Eye Color:
Longest Relationship:
Over 7 years
Second Language:
No Second Language
My Exercise Habits:
I Don't Exercise Often
Has Children?
Want Children?
Has Pets?
No Pets
Has Car?
Political Views:
I Dont Follow Politics
Postal Zip Code Area:
29730, SC

About Me:

hey all this a little bit able me. born and raised in the same town I live now. Thank God it is changing a lot and becoming a pretty cool place. There’s a harsh qualification in demographics. For the sake of logical classification, we break a human being down to its parts. Gender, race, eye color, nationality, and thousands of other facets are used to break a human being down into categories. These are the more objective measures. Thug, genius, patriot, traitor, moron, snowflake, b*tch, and many more subjective labels are also applied for the purpose of identifying who is with “us” and who will, ultimately, become one of “them.”

I am a 40-year-old white male.I stand 6’0” tall and weigh 200 pounds. I was born in 1982, the first part of a generation that was supposed to be the end of hate in American society. We were brought up to revere Martin Luther King Jr. and see the horrible tragedy in the Holocaust. The idea was that the “old way” of racism would simply fade away as older generations died off. Ours was an era without a major war and a peacetime budget surplus; a generation headed for a future where not being racist was the norm.

We were lying to ourselves.

I am a 40-year-old white male.
My family story does not include the memory of slavery. We were never the property of another human being. I know the names of my ancestors, where we came from, and more about our culture than I usually appreciate. It’s my privilege to have that excess information. The stories of my cultural forefathers are turned into epic films and serve as popular legitimate holidays for drinking and celebration. There are no monuments staring me in the face, reminding me of a history of bondage, telling me to respect the heritage that saw a group of human beings as property.

That doesn’t mean that life is necessarily “easy” for any given individual, but life is hard. I don’t equate the common difficulty of human existence with the mass scars upon history perpetrated by human evil.

This is an uncomfortable topic for polite conversation. I hear that a lot.

I am a 40-year-old white male.

I also have a history of mental illness

He stands 5’10” tall and weighs about 135 pounds. He has a PhD in Psychology and served for 6 years in the Armed Forces. His discharge was also Honorable, so he could go to school.

He has no history of mental illness and has never committed a crime.

K is afraid of the police.

I am privileged.

I am not afraid.

About 18 years ago on a Missouri highway, I was pulled over for speeding. My car had gone a comfortable 25 over the limit without even a hint of concern on my face. The officer who pulled me over was incredibly courteous, mirroring the same attitude I showed him. He reduced my ticket to 10 over and sent me on my way. Just before I drove off he flagged me down.

He’d forgotten to tell me that my license flagged me as “Caution: Crimes Against Person” relating to a previous assault conviction on my record. The officer just wanted me to know because I seemed like a nice guy and I should know that’s there.

I’ve often said that my military service was a morality carwash, removing my past sins and casting me back as an honorable member of society.

The truth is that my skin color made washing away those crimes, and their memory, easy with enough time.

My friend K tells me he will never have a memory like that.

I am a 40-year-old white male.

I am watching the protests in my country. Watching as the peaceful demonstrations move and demand action for a problem we’ve continued to ignore. The talking heads work their craft, finding the violence and using it to smear the entire movement. They say peaceful protest is the way. But they also said football players taking knees need to get back to work. I don’t agree with the violence, with riots in the street or armed men in a state capital making a show of force.

But I understand this violence and its source.

My Ideal Match:

A best friend is a wonderful time in a person's life. You know you can trust that person and you know they will never turn their back on you. Spending time with your friend helps build gain trust and friendship. Have fun with your best friend.Going for a bike ride
Playing soccer
Having a swim
Arts and Crafts
Make a Movie
Go see a movie
Have a picnic
Go to the skate park
Go see a concert
Rock climbing
If you are going for a bike ride or walk, make sure you bring something to do once you arrive where ever you were going, such as a picnic or even some sort of ball to kick or throw around.

Interests / Keywords: