member offline ymutate
67, Ponte Vedra Beach

member offline ymutate: 'An awake heart is like a sky that pours light."- H

67 year old Man, 5'10" (178 cm)
Woman, for Long Term Relationship
Body Type:
Beach Bum
retired RN
Bachelors Degree
Non-smoker, Drinks Sometimes, No Drugs
Match Summary:

This section compares your answers vs. their answers based on Relationship, Dating Compatibility and Personality Test Questions that you both answered. When you are logged in and both users have answered questions, a match percentage for both users will be displayed here! This user has answered 26 popular questions - click the button below to browse through their answers and details.

Click For User's Question & Answer Details

More Details:

Martial Status:
Hair Color:
Eye Color:
Longest Relationship:
Over 20 years
Second Language:
No Second Language
My Exercise Habits:
5+ Times Per Week
Has Children?
Yes - All over 18 years old
Want Children?
Has Pets?
Has Car?
Political Views:
Postal Zip Code Area:
32082, FL

About Me:

Beach bum seeking partner to share bliss with. Mostly mellow, at times intense, nice fella. Retired mental health nurse. I live a little less than a mile from the sand and surf of a lovely spot perfect for us.

In the past I've enjoyed a billion things like books, your looks, bikes, kayaks, rivers, mountains trees, big cities, small towns, peace, poems, helping others, curved roads your curves, blogging naps, hammocks, most all visual and performance art, inner-space. I would do em all again but I'm also pretty dang content doing the same old thing time and again.

breathe music,
dislike bugs that bite,
like turtles, ghost crabs, family and friends

Good kisser, good listener. Vegetarian since the 70's (vegan currently), pretty decent cook. Daily meditator since the 1970's. Do some yoga and energy work as well and in the summer generally spend at least 4 hours a day at the beach hanging out in the middle of nowhere (who knew the pleasures of virtual kirtan?).

Spiritual time is important to me. I am a lifelong way left of center kind of guy, but try not to get trapped into any particular political ideology. Always casually dressed (never bought a suit or tie), every day is a bad hair day, and I likely enjoyed getting it that way.

Big Caveat: I donated my car to
Habitat For Humanity about a year
ago, so now I walk or bike most
places. Uber on occasion and rent a
car now and again for roadtripping
Committed to spending most time
east of AIA, rarely traverse the ditch.

I grew up in Baltimore, moved to a commune in Oregon in the 1980s, and ended up on 5 acres outside of Portland, where I lived my family years. A bit nomadic since 2008. Moved to Florida to help my dad (now deceased). Love it here. Bought a small condo and figure I will wait it out here for a while.

I have traveled some (mostly in the US). Used to ride motorcycles but gave up the motor. Truly do not have a lot of wanderlust. Into exploring the moment.

The End Is Insight or New Possibilities

I have my eccentricities (who doesn't). Fairly removed from that busy other world and apart from wanting a partner to share some time with gotta claim to being content as ever. Definitely a lost boy looking for a lost gal to disappear into the horizon with. So if your curiosities are piqued, drop me a line. If you think no way but you got that hippie friend who might be interested but never would join a dating site .. pass me on. Share the bounty?

Have days full of grace, wonder and joy.

"A hand moves, and the fire's whirling
takes different shapes:
All things change when we do.
The first word, "Ah," blossoms into all
Each of them is true."

-Kukai (774-835)

My Ideal Match:

You are happy with yourself, funny assertive, thoughtful, curious and find life to be divine. You are someone who values honesty, trust, fun, mutual respect and has the willingness to work to build a relationship. It's wonderful if you are retired, live east of the ditch, love the beach, meditate, laugh, enjoy quiet, noise, cities, mountains, kissing, vegetarian cooking and mostly just being a good person. Some traits are optional except being a good person and liking kissing.