member offline Companionable
84, Montrose
1

member offline Companionable: Both farm boy and "intellectual"


Basic:
84 year old Man, 5'9" (175 cm)
Seeking:
Woman, for Casual Dating / No Commitment
Ethnicity:
Caucasian
Body Type:
Average
Personality:
Intellectual
Profession:
Retired college professor
Education:
PhD / Post Doctoral
Religion:
Agnostic
Misc:
Non-smoker, Drinks Sometimes, No Drugs
Sign Up Today!

Are you new to LetsHangOut.com? Do you want to connect with this member, keep track of them on your favorites list, or perhaps ask them out for a date sometime? Click the button below to register for a free account in seconds. Let's Hang Out is a new and completely free online dating site! Unlike many other dating websites featuring personals, our site gives you all the "premium" features for free. Search for single men and women around the world, find matches based on answering questions, search using a wide range of criteria, or search for members based on specific interests and keywords!

Let's Hang Out today!



More Details:

Martial Status:
Divorced
Hair Color:
Grey
Eye Color:
Blue
Longest Relationship:
Over 20 years
Second Language:
No Second Language
My Exercise Habits:
5+ Times Per Week
Has Children?
Yes - All over 18 years old
Want Children?
Undecided
Has Pets?
Cat(s)
Has Car?
Yes
Political Views:
Liberal
Postal Zip Code Area:
81401, CO

About Me:

We might be surprised by what we discover we like about each other. I have a broad range of enthusiasms . . . indi/romantic movies, sports (playing and following favorite teams), hiking, birding, traveling, gardening, exercising, jogging and running.

I am both a farm and small-town Iowa fellow (still) and an intellectual with expansive interests from my world travels as a Naval Officer and spending months abroad with family and lady friends over the years.

I like hanging out small-talking and having occasional serious discussions perhaps inspired by something from television news or entertainment. Sort of just going about life and crossing paths in a home or apartment as it happens and sometimes interacting.

In my boyhood family we were comfortable but strangely not "huggers" but I am now spontaneously affectionate.

I like staying in touch texting and e-mailing conversationally with friends and family, including romantic companions from over the decades.

I am certainly not the stereotypical fellow who sits in an easy chair and sips beer watching sports, but because I played high-school basketball and baseball I do like following my favorite Iowa, California, and Oregon teams that my sisters and friends are following.

I no longer play card games and do not lean on my cellphone for interactive pasttimes other than texting and emailing.

I am very sociable and have missed having friends and companions since I relocated to help care for a sister who has troublesome medical conditions.

My Ideal Match:

I am hoping for a new friend, possibly "toward romantic". . although predicting affection is not possible.