member offline johnsotherstuff
50, Salem
1

member offline johnsotherstuff: Recently separated, hoping to find the reason for it


Basic:
50 year old Man, 5'11" (180 cm)
Seeking:
Woman, for Casual Dating / No Commitment
Ethnicity:
Caucasian
Body Type:
Some Extra Pounds
Personality:
Geek
Profession:
Field service repair (medical)
Education:
Associates Degree
Religion:
Agnostic
Misc:
Non-smoker, Drinks Regularly, No Drugs
Match Summary:

This section compares your answers vs. their answers based on Relationship, Dating Compatibility and Personality Test Questions that you both answered. When you are logged in and both users have answered questions, a match percentage for both users will be displayed here! This user has answered 35 popular questions - click the button below to browse through their answers and details.

Click For User's Question & Answer Details

More Details:

Martial Status:
Separated
Hair Color:
Brown
Eye Color:
Blue
Longest Relationship:
Over 20 years
Second Language:
No Second Language
My Exercise Habits:
1-2 Times Per Week
Has Children?
Yes - All over 18 years old
Want Children?
No
Has Pets?
Dog(s)
Has Car?
Yes
Political Views:
Libertarian
Postal Zip Code Area:
97305, OR

About Me:

I'm sure it sounds cliche but my wife found her "soulmate" in my (ex)best friend... *sigh. Long and sorted story for later, anyway I am typically pretty busy with work and travel a lot because of it, so my interactions are sporadic at best... That's where the internet comes in super handy!!

This is where the "into camping, music and travel" usually goes but I'll be honest. I have tinnitus so loud concerts actually hurt (but for the right band ear plugs all night might work). I love nature as much as the next guy, but I really hate the filth and bug eating that goes with camping. I drive up to 5 hours one way and back everyday for work, so long road trips just seem like unpaid work (although I'll admit with the right company, I could settle in for a long haul). While we're being honest, being single again leaves me wondering what I DO actually like to do... so I am open to most things at least once.

Personality wise, I am a smart a**. Geeky in general and listen to all types of podcasts while I'm driving for work as mentioned above and here are a few titles to give you an idea. Infinite monkey cage, 99% invisible, Hackable, no such thing as a fish, reply all, savage lovecast... I like black coffee and dark beers, I can go for fast food or fine dining I like most things except fish/seafood which is ironic since I was in the Navy so surrounded by it lol.

I lead with the separation, so not in a hurry to find a LTR, but not really looking for random meetups either... and NO I won't send you gift cards lol (damn catfishes)

My Ideal Match:

Prefer to find someone say +/- 10 years of my age for general chat and/or casual flirting. If things seem like they're going well it would be nice to have that person close enough for face to face...

Interests / Keywords: