member offline coming_back_to_life
60, Humboldt
2

member offline coming_back_to_life: Are you ready for intellectual conversation, and affection?


Basic:
60 year old Man, 6'0" (183 cm)
Seeking:
Woman, for Boyfriend / Girlfriend
Ethnicity:
Caucasian
Body Type:
Average
Personality:
Intellectual
Profession:
Engineer
Education:
Bachelors Degree
Religion:
Non-religious
Misc:
Non-smoker, Drinks Sometimes, No Drugs
Sign Up Today!

Are you new to LetsHangOut.com? Do you want to connect with this member, keep track of them on your favorites list, or perhaps ask them out for a date sometime? Click the button below to register for a free account in seconds. Let's Hang Out is a new and completely free online dating site! Unlike many other dating websites featuring personals, our site gives you all the "premium" features for free. Search for single men and women around the world, find matches based on answering questions, search using a wide range of criteria, or search for members based on specific interests and keywords!

Let's Hang Out today!



More Details:

Martial Status:
Divorced
Hair Color:
Mixed Color
Eye Color:
Blue
Longest Relationship:
Over 10 years
Second Language:
No Second Language
My Exercise Habits:
3-4 Times Per Week
Has Children?
Yes - All over 18 years old
Want Children?
No
Has Pets?
No Pets
Has Car?
Yes
Political Views:
I Dont Follow Politics
Postal Zip Code Area:
50548, IA

About Me:

I've traveled the world but there is so much more that I want to see. The Great Wall, Moscow, the pyramids, etc. and it would be so much nicer to have someone to enjoy traveling with me. I've learned to enjoy the simple things in life, like stopping to smell the roses along the way. I love being out in nature. Fishing, camping, or just walking and enjoying the serenity and taking in the moment. I've seen the stars at night without the light pollution of cities and towns and it's breathtaking. I want to experience that again but that will have to be on a cruise ship, would you care to join me? I also love animals and enjoy just observing them in their natural habitat. I also love to fish. I'm a fly fisherman but there aren't many streams in Iowa that I can fish in. So I'm planning on taking trips to Montana, Wyoming, etc. to fish. Would you care to join me?
I know that I'm one of...who knows how may...men on here searching for a nice lady to spend time with and, hopefully, having it to progress into something so much more. There are also quite a few men on here to capitalize on the feelings on those women who are craving love, affection, and the company of another women and I'm far from one of them.
Take a chance on me, I may surprise you....

My Ideal Match:

I'm looking for a down to earth woman that is financially and emotionally secure and stable. She should be somewhat independent as we all need our alone time. At this age, I know what I'm looking for. I'm perfectly content being alone, as I have lived by myself for the past 10 years, but I would enjoy a partner to travel with me and enjoy the rest of our lives with.
I know I'm not the perfect man and I don't expect her to be perfect because age catches up with us. I would hope she would enjoy some romance from time to time, but not to smother her, and enjoy giving and receiving affection.
I love being out in nature. I used to hunt a bit but I prefer fishing and just enjoying nature on a warm day. I enjoy the stars at night, away from the light pollution, as while on deployments I could look up into the sky at night and see all of the stars in the sky. Seeing this makes me feel small, in the scope of things....
I am also financially and emotionally secure. We all have a bit of baggage and it's part of life to deal with this when needed.
During the Covid isolation I became a movie buff! So I can enjoy staying in as much as going out. I also enjoy cooking.
If you've read this far say hello :)