member offline johnbouy49
70, Mentor
1

member offline johnbouy49: Romantic at Heart ...


Basic:
70 year old Man, 6'0" (183 cm)
Seeking:
Woman, for Long Term Relationship
Ethnicity:
Caucasian
Body Type:
Some Extra Pounds
Personality:
Intellectual
Profession:
Electrical Engineer - Retired
Education:
Bachelors Degree
Religion:
Christian: Other Denomination or Non-Denominational
Misc:
Non-smoker, Drinks Sometimes, No Drugs
Sign Up Today!

Are you new to LetsHangOut.com? Do you want to connect with this member, keep track of them on your favorites list, or perhaps ask them out for a date sometime? Click the button below to register for a free account in seconds. Let's Hang Out is a new and completely free online dating site! Unlike many other dating websites featuring personals, our site gives you all the "premium" features for free. Search for single men and women around the world, find matches based on answering questions, search using a wide range of criteria, or search for members based on specific interests and keywords!

Let's Hang Out today!



More Details:

Martial Status:
Divorced
Hair Color:
Brown
Eye Color:
Brown
Longest Relationship:
Over 30 years
Second Language:
No Second Language
My Exercise Habits:
1-2 Times Per Week
Has Children?
Yes - All over 18 years old
Want Children?
No
Has Pets?
Cat(s)
Has Car?
Yes
Political Views:
Liberal
Postal Zip Code Area:
44060, OH

About Me:

Udate: Divorce was final in December 2012.

I was separated for over 6 years prior to the divorce. I will only say that I was not the one who was unfaithful. I have been alone for much longer than that. I am looking for a companion to go to the movies with; share a meal now and then; go dancing, etc.

I had a heart attack when I was 46. That was a wake-up call. I decided to get myself healthy and try to stay that way. Going through a cardiac rehab program taught me how to eat a heart healthy diet and get plenty of aerobic exercise. I eat a lot of salads, vegetables, chicken, turkey and fish. Very little Red meat in my diet. I Love Sushi! I like going out jogging. I would prefer a woman who is into taking care of herself through a healthy diet and being into fitness; but a little extra weight is fine. I prefer a woman who is just a little younger than myself; say 59 to 68 or so. Sorry not into older women.

I would like to find a woman who knows and understands the difference between, and the proper usage of, the words "there," "their" and "they're!" ...and can demonstrate such in a written sentence. LoL!

I don't like doing phone calls prior to the first meet-n-greet. I realize that can make it logistically difficult, but I have had a bad experience with that, so I prefer not using the phone until we both agree to a 2nd date.

Would love to find a female companion and perhaps share affection and passion. It would be nice to be able to cuddle again, ... and not be laying next to someone and feel like you might as well be thousands of miles away! I am in it for the long run. Short term relationships are just too emotionally draining.

Embarrassed to Admit that I like every version of "Pride & Prejudice" Especially the 5 hour version and the 1940 version (Major Chick-flick! LoL!), Am not averse to seeing a Chick-flick now and then (fair is fair), but my preference is action - adventure, sci-fi.

Late Summer and early Fall, I like making bonfires back in the woods, roasting hot dogs, marshmallows, making Smors and slowly drinking a beer while just sitting, relaxing and enjoying the embers with friends and family. Wine with dinner or a Bourbon Presbyterian (Press).

I have been studying the philosophies of humans, on-and-off for the past 40+ years. Everything from Eastern philosophies to Western mystic Christianity and capping off with Gnostic Christianity. After stripping away all the dogma, I believe that I have finally put together most of the big picture and can take the model back well before the Big Bang, when there was NO Time-Space. Difficult to describe in word, but with a few diagrams and about 20 minutes, I can usually impart a good first concept if it all. Way too much for a meet-n-greet! LoL! I am organizing my thoughts and notes on the subject in an attempt to write a book that lay people can understand that the universe is not at all as it seems.

John

My Ideal Match:

I'm looking for someone who is Single, Divorced, or widowed, White (or Asian) Female. I would prefer a fairly fit woman (not obese) but, a little meat on your rear end is fine. MUST be a non-smoker!!! Age 59 to 68. I'm looking for an adventurous woman, preferably in a similar situation, who would just like to start talking, and see where it takes us. A woman who would enjoy some male companionship.

Turn-offs: 1) Women who lie about smoking; 2) women who lie about their age; 3) Women who lie! 4) Women who don't have a photo in their profile

On a first date, I enjoy going to lunch or dinner, talking for an hour or two and getting to know each other a bit. Then perhaps go for a brisk walk; then if you feel up to it, go see a movie, and/or possibly dancing. I do not like "meeting for coffee" dates. To me it feels too much like a high stress job interview and there is already a lot of stress involved in a first date meet-n-greet!.