member offline Salty_Desperado
67, Independence
9

member offline Salty_Desperado: Friendship isn't a thing, it's a million little things.


Basic:
67 year old Man, 5'10" (178 cm)
Seeking:
Woman, for Lets Hang Out / Chat / Friends
Ethnicity:
Caucasian
Body Type:
Average
Personality:
Homebody
Profession:
Semi-retired
Education:
Some College/University
Religion:
Christian: Other Denomination or Non-Denominational
Misc:
Non-smoker, Drinks Sometimes, No Drugs
Sign Up Today!

Are you new to LetsHangOut.com? Do you want to connect with this member, keep track of them on your favorites list, or perhaps ask them out for a date sometime? Click the button below to register for a free account in seconds. Let's Hang Out is a new and completely free online dating site! Unlike many other dating websites featuring personals, our site gives you all the "premium" features for free. Search for single men and women around the world, find matches based on answering questions, search using a wide range of criteria, or search for members based on specific interests and keywords!

Let's Hang Out today!



More Details:

Martial Status:
Divorced
Hair Color:
Grey
Eye Color:
Hazel
Longest Relationship:
Over 10 years
Second Language:
No Second Language
My Exercise Habits:
3-4 Times Per Week
Has Children?
Yes - All over 18 years old
Want Children?
No
Has Pets?
No Pets
Has Car?
Yes
Political Views:
Conservative
Postal Zip Code Area:
64055, MO
STDs:
Positive

About Me:

Imagine a secluded cabin in the mountains, clean mountain air, a casual hike through the trees, a fire in the fireplace, a good book and a beautiful soul to snuggle up close to, homemade breakfast or, perhaps, a trip into town for a delicious latte and conversation with down-to-earth friends. Okay! It's time to get back down to earth! Hi, I’m Dierk! I’m a serious man who loves good conversation, reading, soulful movies, walking and hiking in the great outdoors, learning new things (I just started learning about photography), good songs, family and friends. I've worked and played hard most of my life; made mistakes and learned some many powerful lessons. Through the years, I've had good friends and many toys, including motorcycles, fishing stuff and many cars and trucks. Now that I'm getting older, I have truly learned to appreciate a debt-free lifestyle and good health. The days of enjoying the nightlife, late dinners and dancing were fun, but I now plan my days around waking and going to bed early. Routine is my friend. I enjoy exercising several days a week, intermittent fasting and a mostly Vegetarian lifestyle. One of my favorite quotes is: "Nothing tastes as good as skinny feels". I'm kind of a neatnik and lead a mostly uncluttered lifestyle. After retiring twice, I have gone back to work yet again! Work gives my life purpose, and I don't have any idea on how long I'll keep at it. Faith and spirituality are important to me, and many of the things I enjoy pass through that filter. As a person with faith and values, I find that life is very meaningful. Another favorite quote of mine describes why I am on this dating site: "To be happy and healthy, we need someone and/or something to look forward to with enthusiasm." I learn so much from my reading, and I truly appreciate meaningful ideas from people with great minds.

My Ideal Match:

The most wonderful people that I have known are those who have known loss, suffering, struggle and defeat and have found their way out of the depths. My kind of people have developed an appreciation, a sensitivity and an understanding of life that fills them with compassion, gentleness and a deep loving concern. They have made up their minds to be happy! My favorite people share my values. Hard working and intelligence are important character traits to me. Truth, honesty, patience and kindness are very important to me. I believe that how we treat other people speaks volumes about our character! The best of us are happy people who meet life with a smile and bring out the best in others! We all have a finite amount of time and energy. I want to spend my time and energy with people who are happy and look for the best in everybody. I like people who are courageous and don't live their lives in fear and worry. People should live their lives with a sense of wonder and mystery. I believe that it's important that we take care of our bodies, and I like to hang out with people who share the same belief. I believe that it's important to strengthen our faith and our minds; we should be proud of our ethical lives. Physical beauty always wanes, but inner beauty is forever. I prefer blue jeans and a down-to-earth person to someone who is high maintenance.

Mail Requirements:

This user has the following criteria that must be met before accepting messages from users:
   Sender must be Female.
   Sender must be from the following country: United States.
   Sender must have a profile picture.
   Sender must be older than 56 years old and younger than 70 years old.
   Sender must be located within 35 miles of this user.