member offline Dakota86
57, Matthews
12

member offline Dakota86: I'm brand new to the Matthews area


Basic:
57 year old Man, 5'11" (180 cm)
Seeking:
Woman, for Long Term Relationship
Ethnicity:
Caucasian
Body Type:
Some Extra Pounds
Personality:
Animal Lover
Profession:
Retired USAF Law Enforcement Officer
Education:
Some College/University
Religion:
Christian: Other Denomination or Non-Denominational
Misc:
Non-smoker, Drinks Sometimes, No Drugs
Match Summary:

This section compares your answers vs. their answers based on Relationship, Dating Compatibility and Personality Test Questions that you both answered. When you are logged in and both users have answered questions, a match percentage for both users will be displayed here! This user has answered 10 popular questions - click the button below to browse through their answers and details.

Click For User's Question & Answer Details

More Details:

Martial Status:
Divorced
Hair Color:
Brown
Eye Color:
Hazel
Longest Relationship:
Over 8 years
Second Language:
No Second Language
My Exercise Habits:
I Don't Exercise Often
Has Children?
Yes - All over 18 years old
Want Children?
No
Has Pets?
Dog(s)
Has Car?
Yes
Political Views:
I Dont Follow Politics
Postal Zip Code Area:
28105, NC

About Me:

About me

I am a retired USAF Law Enforcement Officer of ( 25 ) years having completed a tour in the Middle East shortly after the 9 / 11 Terrorist Attacks and retiring in October of 2008. I am brand new to the Matthews area only as of April of this year having sold my home back in NJ and relocating here to be closer to my children. I have been divorced and on my own since October of 2013. I am pretty easy going and laid back. I am very family oriented and have ( 2 ) beautiful, amazing, grown daughters and an amazing son in law that I am not only very close with but have a great relationship with. They are my rock, my support system and all that I have left. I am not quite sure about this site or what to really expect but in all honesty I am looking to end up in a long term relationship with whoever that special someone may be but at the same time I am in no hurry or push to get to that point whatsoever. If I am so lucky to find my " her " on here she will become the center of my attention, loved, cared for and taken care of. She would be the woman that I am looking to live out and enjoy my retirement years with - I have been alone way to long. I am pretty much a self taught gourmet chef so the food will always be delicious :). Some of the most fun, best times and memories made are those when you are able to share and cook in the kitchen together. A good setting for this is with a little good music going in the background ( Jazz is always good dinner music ), great conversation and the sharing of a good bottle of wine as you both create together. I am a true romantic at heart and full of all kinds of little romantic surprises, gestures and gifts. Probably my favorite little romantic thing would be to give that special someone a single red rose. Red roses are my favorite flower. When giving that single red rose it tells a short unspoken story of the heart and beauty of the woman it's being given to. I don't watch a lot of tv but instead have a strong love of music with tastes from Big Band, Classical, Rock and Roll ( 50's and 60's ), some Country, Jazz and a little bit of everything in between. I love Jimmy Buffett and Frank Sinatra. I'm a great listener with big shoulders and a heart to match.

A perfect day for me

Would start with a good cup of coffee and the company of my pup sitting out on a beautiful morning. I would surprise her with an unexpected lunch date. She would arrive at my apartment later that day for a little romantic candlelight dinner for two that I have just prepared. She would of course be greeted at the door with a single red rose. I would surprise her with her favorite food and choice of wine. We would talk, laugh and just enjoy each other's company ( there of course would be a little soft Jazz going in the background ). As the evening ends I would walk her to her car, a soft embrace and gentle kiss on the cheek follows ending my perfect day.

My Ideal Match:

What am I looking for in a potential mate ? That's a tough one but here it goes

I am looking for a woman that shows independence, strength, confidence and determination with a good heart and the ability to accept people as they are and not be judgmental. She should have a soft, gentle, loving side and be both compassionate as well as passionate. She should be witty and sarcastic ( but in a good way ) and be able to laugh not only with others but at herself as well. We should have and share some of the same interests but she should also be comfortable doing her own thing. She should have the passion, drive and will to be able to work out and talk through whatever obstacles may be put before us instead of just giving up and walking away. She needs to be able to love and accept my daughters and son in law as her own ( they already have a mother and don't need another one ) but to build and have a good strong relationship with them as I have. Looks are really not that important to me but more of what's in her heart and how she treats others. She needs to be an animal lover as am I having my ( 7 ) year old yellow lab with me and being a former Therapy Dog Trainer and Handler. She needs to be able to accept me for me as I am and not try and change me. She would need to be comfortable with being cooked for, spoiled and treated as the woman and lady she is with love and respect.


The Perfect Date

I don't know enough about the Matthews / Charlotte area to be able to plan a date so I have to base the date back in my home town of Cape May, NJ. We would meet in the center of town - she would be greeted with a single red rose. We would start our date with a Horse Drawn Carriage ride through town. Cape May is the Oldest Resort Town in America dating back to 1625 when it was originally established as a whaling town, it is full of great history and absolutely beautiful at Christmas when decorated like something you would see on the cover of a great Christmas card. The center part of town is very historic and has a lot of B & B's. The carriages are always decorated beautifully, the horses are always beautiful and the drivers / guides are always dressed in the time period. It's a guided tour so if you are from out of town it's a great way to learn some of the " intimate " history of the city that you will not learn or hear about anywhere else. We would take a stroll down the outdoor mall ( it's 4 blocks long and all cobblestone ) wondering in and out of the great little independent shops that line it. Dinner would be at my favorite restaurant where you can either sit inside, sit out on the schooner moored to the dock or sit along the dock right there on the water overlooking the harbor ( my favorite ). It's a very well known and popular restaurant with a wide variety of dishes offered but probably some of the best they have to offer is seafood as they have their own boats so everything is pretty much fresh right off the boat. Cape May NJ is the second largest seafood producing port on the entire East Coast only being beaten out by the number 1 seafood port of Gloucester, Mass. Then depending on the hour and the mood there are a lot of cool little places right there in town to stop and have a drink and great conversation. There are also the shops along Beach Drive to wonder in and out of as well as a friendly game of miniature golf to end the night.

Mail Requirements:

This user has the following criteria that must be met before accepting messages from users:
   Sender must be Female.
   Sender must be from the following country: United States.
   Sender must be older than 40 years old and younger than 62 years old.
   Sender must be located within 35 miles of this user.