member offline Texan941
70, Baytown

member offline Texan941: I'm ready to move on

70 year old Man, 5'10" (178 cm)
Woman, for Boyfriend / Girlfriend
Body Type:
Night Owl
Retired Radio Broadcaster
Some College/University
Christian: Other Denomination or Non-Denominational
Smokes Sometimes, Non-Drinker, Drugs Sometimes
Sign Up Today!

Are you new to Do you want to connect with this member, keep track of them on your favorites list, or perhaps ask them out for a date sometime? Click the button below to register for a free account in seconds. Let's Hang Out is a new and completely free online dating site! Unlike many other dating websites featuring personals, our site gives you all the "premium" features for free. Search for single men and women around the world, find matches based on answering questions, search using a wide range of criteria, or search for members based on specific interests and keywords!

Let's Hang Out today!

More Details:

Martial Status:
Hair Color:
Eye Color:
Longest Relationship:
Over 30 years
Second Language:
No Second Language
My Exercise Habits:
I Don't Exercise Often
Has Children?
Yes - All over 18 years old
Want Children?
Has Pets?
Has Car?
Political Views:
Postal Zip Code Area:
77520, TX

About Me:

I'm relatively new to the area. Born and lived in Pasadena the first 24 years of my life. Hit the road in 1974 embarking on a career in radio broadcasting. Started out in small market stations in Dibol then Lufin Texas I then started to work my way through several cities in Louisiana and Texas with stops in Lake Charles, Shreveport LA, Baytown, Laredo and Houston Texas. (No, you haven't heard of me. I used a different name,) In between my stops in Texas, I met a woman working in a kiosk at a Houston mall. We started dating then she gets news her mother has hip replacement surgery scheduled and someone needs to take care of her father while her mother recuperates. (Nothing wrong with the dad, he just wants someone to constantly wait on him.) I took vacation time to drive her and her 4 children home to Tennessee. I thought I would check out radio stations there and I was lucky enough to be offered a job in the beautiful smokey mountain area. I retired there after a 45 year career. I was with a different woman then. She was born in Tn. and lived her entire life there until I retired then for some strange reason she wants to move to Las Vegas! We knew no one, had nothing lined up to do, I don't drink or gamble and she had no explanation why she wanted to move there. I never found out either. She got sick before we crossed the city line and never really recovered. She was ill for the 3 years we were there and she passed away. I was devastated. I couldn't stay in that house, too many memories. She was my bestfriend and wife for 42 years. I left a 3 bedroom, 2 bath house in Vegas to a garage apartment in Baytown Texas. It's just me and Luke, my 15 year old cat. I am very close to him and truth be told, I was a dog guy until our neighbor found him abandoned under her porch and asked if we could take him because she had dogs. I carried him home in the palm of my hand and we've been best friends ever since. Sorry I rambled. Some people say I talk too much. I want to keep it short because "Brevity is the key." but when I get on a roll, there's no stopping me.

My Ideal Match:

Someone to talk to and spend time together.

Interests / Keywords: