member offline AreUHer
46, St. Louis

member offline AreUHer: Ready to give looking for my special someone a try again

46 year old Man, 5'6" (168 cm)
Woman, for Long Term Relationship
Body Type:
Graduate Degree
Non-smoker, Drinks Sometimes, Drugs Sometimes
Match Summary:

This section compares your answers vs. their answers based on Relationship, Dating Compatibility and Personality Test Questions that you both answered. When you are logged in and both users have answered questions, a match percentage for both users will be displayed here! This user has answered 22 popular questions - click the button below to browse through their answers and details.

Click For User's Question & Answer Details

More Details:

Martial Status:
Hair Color:
Eye Color:
Longest Relationship:
Over 10 years
Second Language:
No Second Language
My Exercise Habits:
1-2 Times Per Week
Has Children?
Want Children?
Has Pets?
No Pets
Has Car?
Political Views:
Not Specified

About Me:

i'm a 46 year old man, divorced for 4 plus years. After losing my wife, i had to do some serious reflection as to what kind of man i was. It took a lot of tough love on myself to get myself to the man that i could be proud of...that my children could be proud of. I had a narcissistic personality, and it caused me everything. I'm happy to say, that part of me does not exist anymore!!! I also had to learn to forgive and love myself. That also was not an easy thing for me to do. I honestly do struggle with this from time to time. But i also feel i need this to remind myself how i used to be, and to never go back to that.

Now to the good parts of me ;) I am a chef by trade, for 20 plus years. i love to cook, and miss cooking for someone special. I am an active person. I enjoy going on hikes, going to plays and restaurants, as well as art exhibits. Ive been known to cut a rug or two also. I do like trying new things. I stay open minded to stepping out of my comfort zone.

If you would really like to get to know me better, my life is an open book. Feel free to ask away...this online dating thing is new to me. But, Im excited to give it a try


My Ideal Match:

Im looking for an open honest woman, who's secure with herself. Although i dont mind relaxing at home, watching movies, i dont want that to be the main activity in our relationship...let's do stuff together and enjoy each others company!!!

My Dating Discussions & Site Activity:

1 Forum Posts
View All My Posts