member offline Carriem
75, Brooksville

member offline Carriem: Well This Is Me

75 year old Woman, 5'6" (168 cm)
Man, for Casual Dating / No Commitment
Body Type:
Some Extra Pounds
Hopeless Romantic
Some College/University
Christian: Methodist
Non-smoker, Drinks Sometimes, No Drugs
Sign Up Today!

Are you new to Do you want to connect with this member, keep track of them on your favorites list, or perhaps ask them out for a date sometime? Click the button below to register for a free account in seconds. Let's Hang Out is a new and completely free online dating site! Unlike many other dating websites featuring personals, our site gives you all the "premium" features for free. Search for single men and women around the world, find matches based on answering questions, search using a wide range of criteria, or search for members based on specific interests and keywords!

Let's Hang Out today!

More Details:

Martial Status:
Hair Color:
Eye Color:
Longest Relationship:
Over 30 years
Second Language:
No Second Language
My Exercise Habits:
I Don't Exercise Often
Has Children?
Yes - All over 18 years old
Want Children?
Has Pets?
No Pets
Has Car?
Political Views:
I Dont Follow Politics
Postal Zip Code Area:
34602, FL

About Me:

Hi. I am a 75 year young widow with 2 grown children, 5 grandchildren and a grandson in law. I was married for 51 years. I like to have fun, smile and laugh! I love beaches, reading (historical romances and history mostly), travel, rides in the country, music ( most kinds), movies, cooking and slow walks. I like to crochet and sew. I see mostly by hand, not using a sewing machine. I find it relaxing!
I do have a bad back and knees that slow me down but don’t make me quit. I have had a time with weight loss but have finally lost a whole person! I’m really pretty healthy for someone my age.
I have lived my life in the Corning area mostly. I did live for a little over a year in Montana with my husband and baby daughter. I’ve been living in Florida with my son and his family for a year. I just felt like a change of scenery!
I own a home in the Corning area (Riverside) that I grew up in and inherited from my parents. There are lots of great memories in that house.
I worked in a dry cleaning shop after high school and then attended cosmetology school in Elmira. I was a hairdresser for 11 years. I was very good at it and loved it for 10 1/2 years. Working with women can be taxing!! It was time for a change! Corning Glass was hiring at the time, so I applied and was hired. Started work there 6/21/77. I held various jobs there until I was able to become an extrusion operator in the Erwin Plant. I applied for a Training position and was accepted. I retired from the Diesel Plants Education and Training Department in 2007. I actually left the company on disability retirement due to my back and knees.
After my husband retired, we traveled in our motor home for a few years. We saw a lot of this beautiful country before we both started having more health issues. We both had cancer, mine colon and his esophageal. He passed in June of 2021.
So, that is basically me! There are side stories but we’ll save those for later. I’d love to get to know you and spend some time together. I’m not interested in marriage, but would like to have someone to hang with. If that suits you, give me a shout!