member offline optimist
68, South Newfane
5

member offline optimist: Optimist seeks kindred Lady


Basic:
68 year old Man, 5'10" (178 cm)
Seeking:
Woman, for Long Term Relationship
Ethnicity:
Caucasian
Body Type:
Athletic
Personality:
Adventurer
Profession:
retired telcom tech
Education:
Associates Degree
Religion:
Other
Misc:
Non-smoker, Drinks Sometimes, No Drugs
Sign Up Today!

Are you new to LetsHangOut.com? Do you want to connect with this member, keep track of them on your favorites list, or perhaps ask them out for a date sometime? Click the button below to register for a free account in seconds. Let's Hang Out is a new and completely free online dating site! Unlike many other dating websites featuring personals, our site gives you all the "premium" features for free. Search for single men and women around the world, find matches based on answering questions, search using a wide range of criteria, or search for members based on specific interests and keywords!

Let's Hang Out today!



More Details:

Martial Status:
Widowed
Hair Color:
Mixed Color
Eye Color:
Brown
Longest Relationship:
Over 20 years
Second Language:
No Second Language
My Exercise Habits:
1-2 Times Per Week
Has Children?
Yes - All over 18 years old
Want Children?
No
Has Pets?
No Pets
Has Car?
Yes
Political Views:
I Dont Follow Politics
Postal Zip Code Area:
05351, VT

About Me:

I live in a beautiful rural area where kayaking, biking, cross country skiing and hiking are easily available. I love the solitude but I also like to spend time with family and friends. My daughter and grandson live close by so I feel fortunate. I'm retired from my career job and have a part time job just to stay a bit connected to the working world. A hobby of mine is classic cars. I like to work on and drive the ones I have. I like to travel and have had the opportunity to visit many countries and most of our states. Most of my time is spent in Vermont, some in Florida. I am considered to be reliable, loyal, intelligent, funny, good company. I love humor and need that in a woman as well as the other qualities I've mentioned. I enjoy fine dining as well as a good barbecue joint or old bar and grill. I like to cook and grill at home too. Spending time at the ocean is a favorite of mine, kayaking or just walking the beaches. Most types of music are very enjoyable for me. I've enjoyed dancing in the past but would't call myself a dancer. I'm usually willing. A good sense of adventure is something I like in a person. Spontaniety and flexibility too. It can even make going grocery shopping fun. But it's more fun with two.

My Ideal Match:

I'm looking for an open minded, smart, loyal, athletic, attractive woman with some interests in common with mine, to share life with.