member offline Velvet1
78, Boise
3

member offline Velvet1: Older retired widower living alone looking for FWB.


Basic:
78 year old Man, 5'8" (173 cm)
Seeking:
Woman, for Casual Dating / No Commitment
Ethnicity:
Caucasian
Body Type:
Average
Personality:
Animal Lover
Profession:
Retired
Education:
Some College/University
Religion:
Christian: Other Denomination or Non-Denominational
Misc:
Non-smoker, Non-Drinker, No Drugs
Match Summary:

This section compares your answers vs. their answers based on Relationship, Dating Compatibility and Personality Test Questions that you both answered. When you are logged in and both users have answered questions, a match percentage for both users will be displayed here! This user has answered 163 popular questions - click the button below to browse through their answers and details.

Click For User's Question & Answer Details

More Details:

Martial Status:
Widowed
Hair Color:
Bald
Eye Color:
Hazel
Longest Relationship:
Over 30 years
Second Language:
No Second Language
My Exercise Habits:
I Don't Exercise Often
Has Children?
Yes - All over 18 years old
Want Children?
No
Has Pets?
No Pets
Has Car?
Yes
Political Views:
Conservative
Postal Zip Code Area:
83705, ID

About Me:

I live in a small stand-alone apartment in the Vista area of Boise, Idaho. I am 78 years old and do not drink, smoke, use drugs, or abuse women. I respect women and realize that they are equal to men but different. I am an animal lover but have no pets as my landlord will not allow any. My main hobby is nature/wildlife photography. I love to read a wide range of materials and enjoy surfing the www. I lived in Alaska for about 45 years, 20 of those years in a remote area 60 miles from the nearest community. If you have not figured it out by now, I am an outdoors type. I still like to tent camp and use my Mokai (Look up on YouTube) for transportation on rivers and lakes. I was a gold prospector and/or miner for a number of years. I have had many different types of jobs over my lifetime, everything from law enforcement to being a construction laborer to a survey crew chief. My late wife and I had a dogsled team, started raising our 2 daughters in the remote area we lived in, and loved it. I still think of Alaska as my home although I was born and raised in Seattle. I moved to Idaho in 2018 as it became too expensive for my fixed income and old age made it too difficult to live the lifestyle that I loved.
I moved to Boise because the cost of living was much less than in Alaska and my brother and his family live in the area. Also, seeing as how I am a disabled veteran, the VA health care facility here is one of the best in the nation. They provide for my health care. I am not wild about living in the city but the fact that I am close to the VA counts for a lot. I do not like the heat of the summers but that is just something I must adjust to. I love the beauty I have found in Idaho, especially in the mountains and the fact that there is a wide range of wildlife to observe here. I am pretty laid back and easy to get along with if I don't feel I am being manipulated, pushed, or controlled. I try not to make the lady have those perceptions as well.

My Ideal Match:

I am looking for an FWB. As far as the friend part of the relationship, I would like a lady that also likes the out of doors and would like to share outdoor activities with me. It would be nice if she also enjoyed photography. I also like to cuddle on a couch while watching a good movie on the television. It would be nice to have a companion to go out to dinner with on occasion (dates). Interesting conversations would be a big plus. I am not interested in an overweight lady or one that smokes. She would have to have a good sense of humor to function around me. I can be a tease too. I like to try new things and it would be well if she does also. Playing cards or board games can also be a pleasant way to spend an evening. Going to museums, art galleries, rodeos, and other events can be nice (If we ever get over social distancing.). I want a lady that enjoys sex!

Mail Requirements:

This user has the following criteria that must be met before accepting messages from users:
   Sender must be Female.
   Sender must be from the following country: United States.
   Sender must be older than 34 years old and younger than 60 years old.
   Sender must be located within 50 miles of this user.

My Dating Discussions & Site Activity: