member offline Benj
34, West Haven
3

member offline Benj: A lot of experience for my age I am settled down.


Basic:
34 year old Man, 5'10" (178 cm)
Seeking:
Woman, for Lets Hang Out / Chat / Friends
Ethnicity:
Caucasian
Body Type:
Athletic
Personality:
Vegetarian
Profession:
Data Analsyt
Education:
Bachelors Degree
Religion:
Jewish
Misc:
Smokes Sometimes, Non-Drinker, No Drugs
Sign Up Today!

Are you new to LetsHangOut.com? Do you want to connect with this member, keep track of them on your favorites list, or perhaps ask them out for a date sometime? Click the button below to register for a free account in seconds. Let's Hang Out is a new and completely free online dating site! Unlike many other dating websites featuring personals, our site gives you all the "premium" features for free. Search for single men and women around the world, find matches based on answering questions, search using a wide range of criteria, or search for members based on specific interests and keywords!

Let's Hang Out today!



More Details:

Martial Status:
Single
Hair Color:
Mixed Color
Eye Color:
Hazel
Longest Relationship:
Over 4 years
Second Language:
Spanish
My Exercise Habits:
3-4 Times Per Week
Has Children?
No
Want Children?
Yes
Has Pets?
No Pets
Has Car?
No
Political Views:
Liberal
Postal Zip Code Area:
06516, CT

About Me:

I am a deeply caring soul, it is important for me for all people to have good living standards. My favorite subjects in school were English, History, Social Sciences and Math. Some of my hobbies are cultural immersion, to learn about cultures which speak to me and trying to gain a high degree of respectability in communities separate from mine. I graduated from high school as the President of the Student Faculty Legislature where I organized a fundraiser for the entire high school for Hurricane Katrina, with bands to entice attendance.

This was the basis of my experience in community organizing. And my experiences in social organizing have taught me how to accomplish community goals, working for presidential campaigns both Hillary and Obama where I was put in charge of get out the vote. I also worked for Leticia James the Attorney General for New York and am proud to say won many victories with a local environmental organization. So I would say certainly my hobby of most interest is the common good. I love researching world events and figuring out ways to improve these situations.

I am also a person deeply rooted in an interfaith upbringing my father is Catholic and we are Nazzaro's linking us back to some of the earliest followers of Jesus. On my Mother's side we are Jewish and I cherish attending the Passover Seder and giving thanks for Moses's deliverance of our people, attending Rushosha the new year where we confess and work to cleans ouselves of the previous years sins which is quite entailed and also very challenging. And finally I love attending Yom Kippur where we finally follow up Rosh Ashana's confessions to redemption and sealing the past year in the book of life.

I was pianist studying jazz in a very competitive program in Newark New Jersey and than joined a Band IN College which toured with K.R.S. one and was featured on Showtime's Californication. I focused my college years on pursuing a understanding of Middle East Affairs, Economics, Sustainability, Hunger and Regulation Standards.

Recently I have worked for the Quinnipiac University Poll and as an Associate Analyst for my Father's company while attending a career advancement program for Data Analysis

IN terms of music i enjoy many different kinds of music; big band, traditional Scottish Music, Rock and Roll, Jazz, Opera, Hip Hop occasionally, Doo Wop, R&B, Pop Music and Country even. I"m not the biggest fan of techno.

Movies i have been interested in some fantasy movies, educational videos, nature videos, old movies, movies based upon growing up, romantic comedies and documentaries

I am very proud of my accomplishments partially because when I was 17 I was in a serious accident where I broke bones and nearly died so I have been working to make a huge positive influence despite a lot of discomfort and post traumatic stress.

My Ideal Match:

In love I would love to find another one with affinities to the 60's era. Someone who appreciated traditions and has a lot to teach about their beliefs. I want a strong partner both physically, and emotionally, intellectually and spiritually. Someone with big dreams and may want to partner in accomplishing or simply share their own pursuits for comfort, support and understanding.

I want to be able to become a better man, learn about nurturing more so I can be a partner of significance in the rearing of children. It is very important that my children are able to avoid some of the pitfalls i experienced but worked pass and ceased not only in my own life but sometimes in the communities I have resided in.

I am sensitive but not always the best at sharing butt it is in me, I just was an only child and in a Italian and Jewish family food is like a frequent smorgasbord. So basically i didn't have any one much to share with but I want to share everything and give myself to my family. I want to dissolve into the desire's and necessities of good parenting. I want my family to feel safe and care free. I want my family to be able to focus on the beautiful environment, and country we are a part of even with it's significant challenges.

But this doesn't even get to the heart of it. I need a partner where I can be successful at becoming your comforter, our ear that is always open your hug that always responds and is both nurtured by physical contact as well as able to just be there for you in every way you have ever hoped for. To become one team seamlessly finishing each other's sentences and on the same page on matters that are important to you. I don't want to spend my time watching t.v. , movies, engaging in senseless or immature activities, I want to be the one you turn to for your discomfort to listen and appreciate you opening up to me and thank you every day for deciding to try to be a partner with my dorky, but deeply caring personality.