member offline backwardbrazilian
74, Bedford
0

member offline backwardbrazilian: Just Lonely


Basic:
74 year old Man, 5'7" (170 cm)
Seeking:
Woman, for Lets Hang Out / Chat / Friends
Ethnicity:
Caucasian
Body Type:
Average
Personality:
Professional
Profession:
Medical
Education:
Bachelors Degree
Religion:
Christian: Methodist
Misc:
Non-smoker, Drinks Regularly, No Drugs
Sign Up Today!

Are you new to LetsHangOut.com? Do you want to connect with this member, keep track of them on your favorites list, or perhaps ask them out for a date sometime? Click the button below to register for a free account in seconds. Let's Hang Out is a new and completely free online dating site! Unlike many other dating websites featuring personals, our site gives you all the "premium" features for free. Search for single men and women around the world, find matches based on answering questions, search using a wide range of criteria, or search for members based on specific interests and keywords!

Let's Hang Out today!



More Details:

Martial Status:
Widowed
Hair Color:
Bald
Eye Color:
Brown
Longest Relationship:
Over 30 years
Second Language:
No Second Language
My Exercise Habits:
5+ Times Per Week
Has Children?
Yes - All over 18 years old
Want Children?
No
Has Pets?
No Pets
Has Car?
Yes
Political Views:
Conservative
Postal Zip Code Area:
76021, TX

About Me:

Nothing too exciting here! Just a regular guy with nothing to do, all day to do it, and no one to do it with!! I've been a widower for four years now after 50 years, and have virtually no life at all. My activities have mainly consisted of going to the grocery store and to the Dr. when forced to. I've always been active, outgoing (never met a stranger), adventurous, funny, kind, well-traveled, and healthy (until I got suckered into taking those evil covid shots last year)! 4 bouts of the kung flu later, life hasn't been kind since then...pretty much have been on virtual 'house arrest' for over a year now. I've always worked long and hard and had few hobbies, one of which was scuba diving, and I did go sky diving a couple of times. I enjoy being near water when possible (preferably Grand Cayman, or similar places), I LOATHE cold weather! Having spent over fifty years in trauma (including combat in Vietnam) and in extremely unique positions in E.R.'s, ICU's and the operating room, I am confident I have seen just about EVERYTHING the human condition can present with, but I am always up for the next surprise (I guess that would make me a professional masochist!!). I've always been of the belief that a chance to cut is a chance to cure (as long as it's not on me)! I've had some surgery but makes me even more determined to stay on the other end of the scalpel!

I just about only watch Fox News anymore, along with a golf tournament now and then and Trauma: Life in the E.R. on weekends. Given up all sports in general as well as supporting any of them except golf (which I'm not good at but love getting to play). I don't do any social media. I can easily get into trouble all on my own without all that trash!

I love animals (more than most humans anymore)! I had to send my little sweet one to heaven last year and can't bear the thought of having to be in that position ever again. She was a true 'daddy's girl,' and I miss her dearly. She was very old, totally blind and deaf, but was always able to find me when she needed anything.

I just finished having a house built in Costa Rica for my wonderful daughter-in-law and grand kids (she's from there) and they just finished it up about two weeks ago. I sent her and my granddaughter down there a few weeks back to buy all the furniture and appliances and get them delivered, and she is ecstatic with how everything turned out. Hopefully, I'll be going down there soon to see it myself as soon as my docs clear me to fly again. It's in a tiny rural town (Parrita) on the S.W. coast, and near the beach. Lots of neat critters around: McCaws, monkeys, sloths, Coati's, etc. Planning to spend a lot of time there till she's ready to move back down there next year. Sure beats rotting here! I'm going to have to re-learn some Spanish which may prove impossible anymore, but I've got to give it the ole college try. At least there are a couple of bars/cantinas in town, and I can walk to a long, beautiful, mostly-deserted beach (Playa Bandera).

My Ideal Match:

I'd like to find someone like me: manageable/low maintenance, down to earth, easy to get along with, overlooks my OBVIOUSLY VERY FEW flaws, is friendly and outgoing, enjoys life (thinking I'm re-trainable), likes oldies, rock 'n roll, blues, jazz, and big band music, even spa-type music at times, likes regular food (I like brown food with gravy on it!!), [this is Texas...NO vegetarians or vegans need apply], tolerates me eating to live...not living to eat, and tolerates bad jokes and a sometimes twisted and/or sick, or self-deprecating sense of humor, intelligent, laid back, bold, not fearful and up for just about anything...or nothing at all.