member offline DanM007
61, Jacksonville

member offline DanM007: Homebody looking for a friend!

61 year old Man, 5'7" (170 cm)
Woman, for Long Term Relationship
Body Type:
Some Extra Pounds
PhD / Post Doctoral
Christian: Other Denomination or Non-Denominational
Non-smoker, Drinks Sometimes, No Drugs
Match Summary:

This section compares your answers vs. their answers based on Relationship, Dating Compatibility and Personality Test Questions that you both answered. When you are logged in and both users have answered questions, a match percentage for both users will be displayed here! This user has answered 1 popular questions - click the button below to browse through their answers and details.

Click For User's Question & Answer Details

More Details:

Martial Status:
Hair Color:
Mixed Color
Eye Color:
Longest Relationship:
Over 8 years
Second Language:
No Second Language
My Exercise Habits:
1-2 Times Per Week
Has Children?
Yes - All over 18 years old
Want Children?
Has Pets?
No Pets
Has Car?
Political Views:
Postal Zip Code Area:
32208, FL

About Me:

Hello there! I'm an avid reader and writer who gets lost in writers' and my own imaginations' words and worlds. I paint my life with the stories I read and write, each paragraph a color and each character an emotion. Reading opens doors to other worlds, while writing lets me build my own. Behind the words, I'm a man with dreams, objectives, and a plan for my future. I work toward my personal improvement, job goals, and happiness every day. My love of books and conviction in stories' ability to inspire, teach, and heal make me special. I'm laid-back and enjoy the simple things. My personality combines thoughtfulness and light-hearted humor, always ready with a book recommendation or a bad pun. I love deep, meaningful conversations and peaceful moments together. As eclectic as my library, I find comfort in acoustic guitars, folk music, and vintage rock. A playlist and music for every mood and tale. I like films and TV shows that challenge, entertain, and are thought-provoking. I like indie films, intriguing dramas, and documentaries about the human condition, but I also like fantasy and science fiction epics that transport me to another world. Although I'm not athletic, I like sports' camaraderie and spirit, whether it's a live game or the fanbase. Strategy and role-playing games, where story, decision-making, and imagination rule, are my favorites. I want a kind woman who values depth, kindness, and true connections. Someone with dreams, who sees the world as it could be, and who believes we can write a good tale together. If you appreciate objectives, aspirations, and the route to them, the beauty of language, and the force of a shared dream, we may be pages of the same book. 

My Ideal Match:

Imagine a woman who is like a spring wind. Her generosity is a language she speaks fluently, making others feel respected and comfortable. Her grin welcomes and reassures her, showing compassion and empathy. This woman's friendliness flows like a river, enriching all it touches. She listens deeply to people's tales, dreams, and anxieties, making them feel understood. Her infectious laughter illuminates hearts and places, inspiring others to enjoy the fun. She is laid-back and graceful, like leaves on a gentle wind. She doesn't worry about tiny things or let life constraints dim her radiance. She sees beauty in simplicity, joy in the every day, and calm in the present. Her life philosophy is based on a deep understanding that most worries are temporary and that what matters is our love and joy in our journey together. She creates a peaceful space where you may be yourself without judgment or expectations. Her laid-back style invites you to slow down, relax, and savor the moment, teaching you that sometimes the only route forward is to let go and trust the trip. Her kindness, friendliness, and laidbackness make her a rare jewel who brightens the lives of people who know her. She's who I am searching for.

Interests / Keywords:

My Dating Discussions & Site Activity:

2 Forum Posts
  • DanM007 Dating Profile
    DanM007 Jacksonville, Florida, USA
    Mar 27, 2024 9:11 PM GMT
    Straight curious pnp


    I really enjoy partying with straight men
    I just wish that some pnp straight men would realize that after the're still fuckin straight!!Cool2 smilie emoji/emoticon smiley

    Hell ya man I hear you

    im so confused

    lol Woohoo smilie emoji/emoticon smiley

    View Thread Reply
  • DanM007 Dating Profile
    DanM007 Jacksonville, Florida, USA
    Mar 27, 2024 9:07 PM GMT
    Best dating/hookup site/app??

    I see several threads about how useless this site is. It isn’t great. But I have not found anything better. Have you?
    Thanks for the info!

    Here is what I have tried:

    Ashley Madison / sucks mostly because fake accounts and high price
    TopLocalSingles / sucks. Bot accounts and no free features.
    MatureDates / really sucks. Nothing but bots
    Locanto / free but only hookers reply to ads or have ads
    Craigslist / does not really work any more
    AdultFriendFinder / sucks. No free features . Bots

    So if you find something that works, please share

    View Thread Reply
View All My Posts